2013 Australasian Gay & Lesbian Open - Thank You

Our gratitude to Dean Matterson, Leanne Spencer, Steven Thorne, Tim Pailthorpe, Mark Ehrman, Cuong Hoang, Adrian Caspar and Russell Hall.

I express thanks to our Tournament Director Dean Matterson, Tim Pailthorpe, and Steven Thorne for their unwavering enthusiasm and professionalism in coordinating this event and also to Leanne Spencer, Mark Ehrman and Cuong Hoang for the many hours spent on the Control Desk managing the court allocations and dealing with problems.

To all the local, interstate and overseas players who participated throughout the the weekend, we thank you for taking part and appreciate your patience especially with the difficult weather conditions on Saturday morning. Many new friendships were formed, a few renewed, and some “raising stars” have made their mark during the tournament. It was wonderful to stage the event at Sydney Olympic Park Tennis Centre (SOPTC) which offered AGLO players and spectators the opportunity to experience world-class tennis facilities.

I also wish to thank the delegation from Team Sydney, President, Ian Wilby, Vice-President, Matt Thiselton and former President, Geoffrey Radford, for coming out to Homebush to support us and our event on Sunday.

We look forward to seeing you all at our next major tournament, “The 2013 Peter Deacon Spring Tournament” which will be held at the Cintra Park Tennis Centre on 4-6 October 2013

Brendan Moore