Oscar winners 2012

Awarded by the Committee based on results for the year.

Open Grade Player of the Year RUSSELL HALL

A Grade Player of the Year TUAN NGUY
B Grade Player of the Year GEOFF BURKE
C Grade Player of the Year AARON LUKE
D Grade Player of the Year GREG MURPHY 

Breakthrough Player of the Year Award – Awarded to the player that has demonstrated consistent and improved results and

for playing above and through their grade. MICKAEL VIRAG

Voted for by the Membership

Sportsmanship awards are generally given to players who play fair; follow the rules;

show respect for officials and fellow players; and promote a positive influence on the game and
those around them.

Open Grade Sportsmanship Award MICHAEL MASSIH
A Grade Sportsmanship Award NEIL BIRKS 
B Grade Sportsmanship Award JAMIE PARKER
C Grade Sportsmanship Award TIM PAILTHORPE
D Grade Sportsmanship Award ANTHONY HOUGHTON

Hunk of the Year Award CORY GOOCH
Biggest Princess on Court Award RYAN CHAN
Loudest Screamer/Grunter on Court Award TYRONE ANDRES
Most ‘Social’ Player Award CHRISTOPHER NEFF

Special Awards decided by the Committee

Quote of the Year – PAUL “Don’t touch me.” KWON

Tennis Sydney Supporter of the Year Awarded to the Tennis Sydney Member or friend

who has shown unwavering and sustained support for the Club in 2012 with their time, energy,
enthusiasm and their encouragement to the Committee and Members with their kind words and actions.