2012 Peter Deacon Spring Tournament - Thank You

Thank you to Lee Spencer, Steven Thorne, Mark Ehrman, Cuong Hoang, Russell Hall, Tim Pailthorpe and Adrian Caspar.

Our gratitude also to Stephen Cashen & his partner Adrian for our excellent BBQ for both days and to Mark Pfeiffer who once again toiled away in the kitchen to bring us delicious cakes and biscuits with net proceeds from both activities going to our charity fundraising for 2012. Our thanks also to Hendry Lukman and his troupe for the entertainment at the Players Party on Saturday night and to Byron Watson who was MC for the event.

To all the local, interstate and overseas players who participated throughout the the weekend, we thank you for taking part and appreciate your patience especially with the difficult weather conditions on Saturday. Many new friendships were formed, a few renewed, and some “raising stars” have made their mark during the tournament.

We look forward to seeing you all at our next major tournament, “The 2013 Australasian Gay and Lesbian Open” which will be held at the Olympic Tennis Centre at Homebush on 15-17 February