2011 Mid-Week Spring Competition - Final Results


Division 1:

Winners:      Ben Tari & Nick Cole  Finalists: Craig Hunt & Paul Kwon

Division 2:

Winners: Jarrod Green & Riccardo Cristiani  Finalists: Neil Birks & Tsukasa Ishida

Division 3:

Winners: Matus Rajnoha & Sandy Smith  Finalists: Jon Edmonds & Karim Konrad

Division 4:

Winners: Tim Pailthorpe & Aaron Luke  Finalists: Jovanni Adarayan & Mark Tweedie

Congratulations to all the winners, finalists and semi-finalists and also a huge thank you to all those who participated to make it an enjoyable competition. Thanks to our competition coordinator Russell Hall for all his work, in coordinating every aspect of the competition from the court bookings to weekly Leaderboard updates.

To Dean Matterson who organised the tournament planner entry, Geoff Daus and all the guys who did and an excellent job on the grading for each division. Our apprcciation also to the fantastic efforts of division captains who kept everyone and everything organised throughout the competition, Russel Hall for Div 1, Dean Matterson for Div 2 and Tim Pailthorpe for Div 4. Thanks also to our webmaster Teh who kept the website updated so promptly each week.

Finally to all the players and reserves who took on part, we thank you for making it a success. Thank you for your continued support and for making it fun as well as a competitive competition.

Tennis Sydney’s next event, the Mid-Week Competition –  Summer  2012, will start in the first week of February

We look forward to seeing you back on court then.