Summer Competition 2011


Leaderboards Updated

Final Results

The Leader Boards for the Mid-Week Competition – Summer 2011 final results have now been posted on the website. Click Results on the menu board above to view.

The final results for each division are as follows:

Division 1:

Winners:      Matt Coin & Tyrone Andres Finalists: Russell Hall & Nick Cole

Trophies presented by Craig Hunt

Division 2:

Winners: William Suganda & Tuan Nguy, Finalists: Bryce Watana & Kevin Duong

Trophies presented by Dean Matterson

Division 3:

Winners: Ramon Supit & Matus Rajnoha, Finalists: Steven Thorne & Hendry Lukman

Trophies presented by Tim Pailthorpe

Division 4:

Winners: Warwick Yee & Tim Pailthorpe, Finalists: Karim Konrad & Kevin Thompson

Trophies presented by Brendan Moore

Congratulations to the winners, finalists and semi-finalists and also a huge thank you to all those who participated to make it enjoyable! Thank you to everyone who helped out with this competition and to all the players and reserves who took part. Thanks to our competition coordinator Russell Hall for all his work, in coordinating every aspect of the competition from the court bookings to weekly Leaderboard updates.

To Dean Matterson who organised the tournament planner entry, Geoff Daus and all the guys who did and an excellent job on the grading for each division. Also to the fantastic efforts of division captains kept everyone and everything organised throughout the competition, Russel Hall for Div 1, Dean Matterson for Div 2, Tim Pailthorpe for Div 4. Thanks also to our webmaster Teh who kept the website updated so promptly each week.

Finally to all the players and reserves who took on part, we thank you for making it a success. Thank you for your continued support and for making it fun as well as a competitive competition.

Tennis Sydney’s next event, the Mid-Week Competition –  Winter 2011, will start on 26 May.

We look forward to seeing you back on court then.