2010 Spring Competition Final Results

Final Results

The Leader Boards for the Virginia Slims Circuit – 2010 Spring Competition final results have now been posted on the website. Click Results on the menu board above to view.

The final results for each division are as follows:

Division 1:

Winners:      Russell Hall & Michael Sugg. Runners-up: Ben Alfred & Jason Craigie

Trophies presented by Geoff Daus

Division 2:

Winners:     Tyrone Andres & Brian Heavin, Runners-up: Jarrod Green & Paul Yung

Trophies presented by Dean Matterson

Division 3:

Winners: Geoff Burke, Edward Alimin & Ray Lance, Runners-up: Peter Vellonio & Bill Tran

Trophies presented by Brendan Moore

Division 4:

Winners: Mario Queddeng & Tim Pailthorpe, Runners-up: Brendan Moore & Rob Sheedy

Trophies presented by Edward Alimin

Congratulations to the winners and the runners-up in each division.

Thank you to everyone who helped out with this competition. Thanks to our competition coordinator Russell Hall for all his work in organising every aspect of the competition from the court bookings to weekly Leaderboard updates. We thank him for the format concept which was very successful in achieving an even and balanced competition.

To Dean Matterson who organised the tournament planner entry, Geoff Daus and all the guys who did and an excellent job on the grading for each division. And to the fantastic efforts of division captains kept everyone and everything organised throughout the competition, Geoff Daus for Div 1, Dean Matterson for Div 2, Matus Rajnoha for Div 3. Thanks also to our webmaster Teh who kept the website updated so promptly each week.

Finally to all the players who took on the challenge of the new format to play with a new partner we thank you for making it a success. Thank you for your continued support of the Slims, and for making it fun as well as a competitive competition.

Tennis Sydney’s next event, the Virginia Slims Circuit – 2011 Summer Competition, which will be the same format as the Spring competition (2 x Doubles and 2 x Singles) but this time you can choose your partner. The competition is planned to commences the week beginning 24 January 2011. Details will be posted on the website shortly.

We look forward to seeing you back on court next year.

dscn0259 dscn0258 dscn0255 dscn0265 dscn0264 dscn0261