Winter Competition 2010 Outcome

The 2010 Winter Competition final results for each division are as follows:

Division 1:

Winner: Russell Hall

Runner-up: Ben Tari

Division 2:

Winner: Michael Sugg

Runner-up: Glenn Ball

Division 3:

Winner: Tony Glennane

Runner-up: Coung Hoang

Division 4:

Winner: Peter Vellonio

Runner-up: Ray Lance

Congratulations to the winners and the runners-up in each division.


Thank you to everyone who helped out with this competition. Dean Matterson organised the tournament planner entry, Geoff and Matus did an excellent job on the grading committee, and the fantastic efforts of division captains kept everyone and everything organised throughout the competition, Geoff Daus for Div 1, Dean Matterson for Div 2, Matus Rajnoha and co-captain James Nicholson for Div 3, and co-captain Adrian Young for Div 4. Thanks also to our webmaster Teh who kept the website updated so promptly each week.

Finally to all the players who braved the cold winter weather to make the Virginia Slims Circuit a success, thank you for your continued support of the Slims, and for making it fun as well as a competitive.

Tennis Sydney’s next event, the Virginia Slims Circuit – 2010 Spring Competition, is being organised by our new Competition Coordinator, Russell Hall, and commences the week beginning 20 September.

We look forward to seeing you back on court next week.

Brendan Moore