Peter P. Deacon Championships

The Peter P. Deacon Spring Championships is the one of the two major tournaments Tennis Sydney runs each year. The other major tournament is the Mardi Gras Championships which coincides with the Mardi Gras Festival.

These tournaments are Tennis Sydney’s Grand Slams and they are usually run as a round robin format so there is plenty of tennis for everyone.

The 2009 Peter P. Deacon Spring Championships will be held on the weekend of the 26 and 27 September 2009 at the Illawarra Tennis Centre Rockdale.

Entry to the tournament closes Friday, 11 September 2009. Details on the tournament and how to enter can be found here (links needed).